# **Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference**



# NMRConference.org E-Mail: nmrconference@gmail.com

**Bemidji, MN (April 16, 2020)** - The Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference (NMRC) is pleased to announce our 2020 Conference All-Academic Team.

The NMRC All-Academic Award program recognizes the academic excellence (based on GPA) of participating High School students with in the Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference. To earn NMRC All-Academic Team honors, a student must possess a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher (based on a 4.0 scale) for this current year. This honor is open to students in grade levels 9-12. In addition to the GPA requirement a student must meet all varsity level "Lettering" requirements set by their team or school district as well. Students are able to receive this award on an annual basis.

The conference consists of 26 teams across the Northern part of the state along with one team from North Dakota. These teams come from the communities of Northwood (ND), Warroad, Deer River, Grand Marais, Nevis, Cass Lake-Bena, Thief River Falls, Pine River-Backus, Alexandria, Badger, Bemidji, Blackduck, Upsala, Frazee-Vergas, Little Falls, Bigfork, Babbit, Stephen-Argyle, Pequot Lakes, International Falls, Crosby-Ironton, Kelliher, Red Lake, and Swanville.. To learn more about the NMRC or our member teams you can visit our website NMRConference.org under the "Members" tab. We are proud to have 103 students from 17 different teams represented on our Third Annual All Academic Team. We at the NMRC are delighted to celebrate the great academic accomplishments our students have made. Please join us in congratulating each and every one of them.

# Team 876 / Thunder Robotics / Hatton-Northfield H.S. (ND).

Seniors: Isaiah Sehrt, Tristen Uglem, & Derek Colter Lloyd

Juniors: Dylan Enger

Freshman: Ava Chandler & Beau Enger

# Team 2883 / F.R.E.D. /Warroad H.S.

Seniors: Tereza Hruba, Lincoln Nash, Joseph Dignan, Phillip Ellenson, Brittany Saseangbong, & Jacob Davis

Juniors: Karissa Dignan & Rachel Heppner Sophomores: Josh Doyle & Sam Goulet

Freshman: Kaylee Hoy

#### Team 3054 / Ice Storm. /Cook County H.S.

**Junior:** John Vander Heiden **Sophomore:** Olivia Nesgoda

# Team 3102 / The Tech-No-Tigers / Nevis H.S.

Seniors: Megan Geraedts, Madeline Mitchell, Sierra Wroolie, Chase Munn, Cole Mastley, Kaia Dunham, Emily

David, Michael Wegscheid, & Anna Hennagir

Sophomores: Megan Lindow, Gabby Cairns, & Rayna Wood

Freshman: Sarah Boettcher

# Team 3134 / The Accelerators /Cass Lake-Bena H.S.

Senior: Sharon McGuire

Juniors: Victoria Jensen & Johanna Westlund

Sophomore: Mackenzie Stoebner

Freshman: Caraira Jensen

# Team 3275 / The Regulators /Cass Lake-Bena H.S.

Senior: Xavier Fournier

# Team 3277 / ProDigi /Lincoln H.S.

Senior: Ethan Weixel
Sophomore: Aiden Warne
Freshman: Abrianna Hanson

# Team 3313 / Mechatronics / Alexandria H.S.

**Seniors**: Grace Fink & Emily Jensen

**Junior:** Martin Kagermeier

**Sophomores**: Rachel Duchene, Ilana Jensen, Cody Hunt, & Sarah Fuchs

# Team 3750 / Gator Robotics /Badger H.S.

**Senior**: Kennedy Truscinski

Juniors: Avdyl Jasiqi, Jack Burkel, Talon Hilligas, & Lexi Rud

Sophomores: Jasmine Christianson, Aulona Jasiqi, Hannah Rud, Brooke VonEnde, & Abigail Pratt

# Team 4674 / RoboJacks / Bemidji H.S.

**Seniors**: Cale Mooser, Marco Campostrini & Jacob Slough **Juniors**: Colter Clement, Dylan Thomas, & Julianna Tollefson

Sophomores: Avery Gieser, Grace Greiner, Drew Halden, Abigail Johnson, Aiden Olson, & Abigail Termont

Freshmen: Abigail Burrow, Leila Greiner, Alya Nemis-Ibrahim, Brendon Rentz-Molde, Sophie Riewer, & Lily

**Thomas** 

# Team 5253 / Backwoods Bots / Big Fork H.S.

**Senior**: Andie Chase **Junior**: Ashton Powell

**Sophomore**: Michelle Holloway **Freshman**: Lily Danielson

# Team 5653 / Iron Mosquitoes / Northeast Range H.S.

**Senior**: Lara Poderzay

*Juniors*: Kaleb Kappes-Bliss, Oskar Koivisto, Phoebe Morgan, Ethan Zaitz

# Team 5658 / STORMBOTICS / Stephen-Argyle Central H.S.

**Junior**: James Pederson

Sophomore: Thomas McGlynn

# Team 6132 / Iron Rangers / Crosby-Ironton H.S.

Seniors: Brady Louks, James Stirewalt, Logan Rasmussen, & Jenna Rasmussen

**Junior**: Alex Schmidt

**Sophomores**: Morgan Leblanc & David Ringhand

# Team 6453 / Bog Bots / Kelliher H.S.

**Junior**: Hailey Brambrink

Freshman: Evan Waldo & Cooper Brambrink

# Team 7235 / Red Lake Ogichidaag / Red Lake H.S.

**Seniors**: Joelle Drouillard & Calista Nichols

**Juniors**: Amber McNeal **Sophomore**: Karen Guise

# Team 7677 / Bodacious Bulldogs / Swanville H.S.

*Junior*: Alexander Bellefeville *Sophomore*: Zachary Wimmer

Time Fresh

Respectfully,

Jesse Frost President

Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference